Mission Bay Academic Implementation Committee


Review specific program and space proposals developed by faculty work groups, evaluate the strengths and weaknesses of each proposal, and make recommendations to the Chancellor concerning an academic plan for Mission Bay which reflects the principles outlines by the Mission Bay Task Force.

The initial task of the committee will be to make recommendations to the Chancellor regarding the following:

As planning for the Mission Bay campus proceeds, the committee will advise on academic support needs including, but not limited to, animal care and cell culture facilities, the library, facilities for teaching, environmental health and safety, research administration, and services to students.


Chair: Reg Kelly

Vice Chair: Keith Yamamoto

Staff: Janice Babula


David Agard
Ronald Arenson
Cori Bargmann
Allan Basbaum
Daniel Bikle
Elizabeth Blackburn
Eric Brown
Caroline Damsky
Ivan Diamond
Donna Ferriero
Kathleen Giacomini
Stephen Hauser
Ira Herskowitz
Thomas James
Regis Kelly
Irwin Kuntz
Robert Mahley
Louis Reichardt
Dean Sheppard
Michael Stryker
Marc Tessier-Lavigne